

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA ASSOCIATION OF GOVERNMENTS 900 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 1700 Los Angeles, CA 90017 T: (213) 236-1800 www.scag.ca.gov

REGIONAL COUNCIL OFFICERS

President
Art Brown, Buena Park

First Vice President Curt Hagman, County of San Bernardino

Second Vice President Cindy Allen, Long Beach

Immediate Past President Jan C. Harnik, Riverside County Transportation Commission

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Executive/Administration Art Brown, Buena Park

Community, Economic & Human Development Frank Yokoyama, Cerritos

Energy & Environment **Deborah Robertson, Rialto**

Transportation
Tim Sandoval, Pomona

February 21, 2024

Kien Le, Office Chief
California Department of Transportation
Division of Financial Programming, MS-82
Office of Federal Programming and Data Management
P.O. Box 942873
Sacramento, CA 94273-0001

SUBJECT: AMENDMENT #23-23 TO THE 2023 FEDERAL TRANSPORTATION IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM (FTIP)

ATTN: Vaik Renga, PE, SE

Dear Mr. Le:

Under authority granted to me by the Southern California Association of Governments (SCAG) Regional Council, I hereby approve and transmit amendment #23-23 for projects in Los Angeles, Riverside, and San Bernardino Counties. Included in this amendment package is a narrative describing the projects being amended, a project listing report, and a financial plan. No public comments were received for this amendment.

This amendment:

- Is consistent with the 2020 Regional Transportation Plan/Sustainable Communities Strategy (2020-2045 RTP/SCS);
- Does not affect the regional emissions analysis of the FTIP;
- Does not affect the timely implementation of the Transportation Control Measures; and
- Does not adversely impact financial constraint.

Furthermore, SCAG through its function as the designated Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) has found the attached projects to conform to the applicable State Implementation Plan.

In addition, SCAG has completed the interagency consultation and the public participation process for this amendment on February 12, 2024.

Page 2 Letter to Kien Le February 21, 2024

If you have any questions, please contact Pablo Gutierrez of my staff at (213) 236-1929 or via e-mail at gutierre@scag.ca.gov

Sincerely,

Annie Nam

Deputy Director, Transportation Planning & Programming

Enclosures

AN:pg

cc: Mr. Ray Tellis, FTA

Ms. Charlene Lorenzo, FTA

Mr. Vince Mammano, FHWA

Mr. Michael Morris, FHWA

Mr. Ted Matley, FTA

Mr. Mervin Acebo, FTA

Ms. Karina O'Conner, EPA Region 9

Caltrans District 7, 8, 11, and 12

Mr. David Aguirre, Imperial County Transportation Commission

Mr. Mark Yamarone, Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority

Ms. Adriann Cardoso, Orange County Transportation Authority

Ms. Jillian Guizado, Riverside County Transportation Commission

Ms. Andrea Zuerick, San Bernardino County Transportation Authority

Mr. Peter DeHaan, Ventura County Transportation Commission