

SoCal Greenprint Technical Advisory Committee Update

In February 2023 the Regional Council approved the Regional Advanced Mitigation Planning (RAMP) Policy Framework, which directed SCAG to convene the SoCal Greenprint Technical Advisory Committee (TAC). The purpose of the TAC is to provide a forum for members to advise SCAG staff on data policies and user guidelines, data governance standards, data selection criteria, data parameters, and a process to resolve potential divergent perspective for the SoCal Greenprint tool.

Membership for the TAC has been finalized and the first meeting will take place on July 26 from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. The meeting will be open to the public and stakeholders may attend virtually or in person at SCAG's office.

The TAC will meet three times and will culminate with data recommendations for the SoCal Greenprint tool. SCAG will present their recommendations to Energy and Environment Committee in October and Regional Council in November.

SCAG has completed a competitive consultant procurement process and has selected Arup to facilitate the TAC and build the SoCal Greenprint tool.

Members of the SoCal Greenprint TAC include:

Caltrans

• Lisa Sato, Biologist, District 12

County Transportation Commissions

- Marlene Flores, Associate Transportation Planner, ICTC
- Chris B. Liban, Sustainability Officer, LA Metro
- Dan Phu, Sustainability Program Manager, OCTA
- Lesley Hill, Environmental Mitigation Program Manager, OCTA (alternate)
- Hon. Alan Wapner, Council Member, SBCTA
- Aaron Gabbe, Regional Conservation Director, RCTC
- Amanda Fagan, Director of Planning and Sustainability, VCTC

Counties

• Anish Saraiya, District 5 Planning and Public Works Deputy, County of Los Angeles

- Hon. Donald Wagner, County Supervisor, County of Orange
- Ken Baez, Administrative Services Manager, County of Riverside
- Hon. Curt Hagman, Supervisor, County of San Bernardino
- Hon. Janice Parvin, Supervisor, County of Ventura

Cities

- Conni Pallini-Tipton, Senior City Planner, City of Los Angeles
- Jocelyn Swain, Senior Planner, City of Lancaster
- Hon. Jorgel Chavez, Council Member, City of Bell Gardens
- Justin Equina, Senior Planner, City of Irvine
- Ted White, Planning & Building Director, City of Anaheim
- Heather Allen, Principal Planner, City of Anaheim (alternate)
- Hon. Crystal Ruiz, Mayor Pro Tem, City of San Jacinto
- Hon. Kathleen Kelly, Mayor Pro Tem, City of Palm Desert
- Hon. Larry McCallon, Mayor, City of Highland
- Hon. Art Bishop, Council Member, Town of Apple Valley
- Hon. Bill McReynolds, Council Member, City of Ventura
- Hon. Jenny Crosswhite, Council Member, City of Santa Paula

Business/Development Community

• Tom Grable, Division President, Tri Pointe Homes

Environmental/Conservation Community

• Melanie Schlotterbeck, Director, Friends of Harbors, Beaches, and Parks