

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA ASSOCIATION OF GOVERNMENTS 900 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 1700 Los Angeles, CA 90017 T: (213) 236-1800 www.scag.ca.gov

REGIONAL COUNCIL OFFICERS

President Jan C. Harnik, Riverside County Transportation Commission

First Vice President Art Brown, Buena Park

Second Vice President Curt Hagman, County of San Bernardino

Immediate Past President Clint Lorimore, Eastvale

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Executive/Administration Jan C. Harnik, Riverside County Transportation Commission

Community, Economic & Human Development Frank Yokoyama, Cerritos

Energy & Environment **Deborah Robertson, Rialto**

Transportation
Ray Marquez, Chino Hills

MEETING OF THE

TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

REMOTE PARTICIPATION ONLY *Tuesday, January 24, 2023* 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

To Participate on Your Computer:

https://scag.zoom.us/j/153963916

To Participate by Phone:

Call-in Number: (646) 558-8656 or (669) 900-6833

Meeting ID: 153 963 916

If members of the public wish to review the attachments or have any questions on any of the agenda items, please contact Lijin Sun at (213) 236-1804 or via email at sunl@scag.ca.gov. Agendas & Minutes for the Transportation Conformity Working Group are also available at: https://scag.ca.gov/transportation-conformity-working-group.

SCAG, in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), will accommodate persons who require a modification of accommodation in order to participate in this meeting. SCAG is also committed to helping people with limited proficiency in the English language access the agency's essential public information and services. You can request such assistance by calling (213) 630-1402. We request at least 72 hours (three days) notice to provide reasonable accommodations and will make every effort to arrange for assistance as soon as possible.



TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

AGENDA

1. CALL TO ORDER AND SELF-INTRODUCTIONS

Andrew Yoon, TCWG Chair

2. PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD

Members of the public desiring to speak on an agenda item or items not on the agenda, but within the purview of the TCWG, must use the "raise hand" function on your computer or dial *9 by phone and wait for the Chair to announce your name/phone number. Limit oral comments to 3 minutes, or as otherwise directed by the Chair. The Chair may limit the total time for comments to twenty (20) minutes.

3. CONSENT CALENDAR

3.1. December 6, 2022 TCWG Meeting Minutes

Attachment 3.1-1

4. INFORMATION ITEMS

4.1. Review of PM Hot Spot Interagency Review Form (10 minutes)

Attachment 4.1-1 ORA210604

4.2. Review of Project Regional Significance Determination Reguest (10 minutes)

Attachment 4.2-1

Alison Wong, Caltrans District 7

4.3. RTP Update (5 minutes)

Nancy Lo, SCAG

4.4. FTIP Update (5 minutes)

John Asuncion, SCAG

4.5. Status Update on Regional Transportation Conformity Lockdown (5 minutes)

Rongsheng Luo, SCAG

4.6. EPA Update (10 minutes)

Karina O'Connor, EPA

4.7. ARB Update (10 minutes)

Nesamani Kalandiyur, ARB

- 4.8. Air Districts Update (20 minutes)
 - 4.8.1. Status Update on EPA Final Disapproval of AVAQMD Rule 315 and Final Action to Find Failure to Submit Contingency Measures for the 2008 8-Hour NAAQS for Antelope Valley Portion of West Mojave Desert Ozone Nonattainment Area

AVAQMD Representative

4.8.2. Status Update on EPA Final Limited Disapproval of MDAQMD Rule 1160; Final Disapproval of MDAQMD Rule 315; Final Action to Find Failure to Submit Contingency Measures for the 2008 8-Hour NAAQS for San Bernardino County Portion of West Mojave Desert Ozone Nonattainment Area; and Proposed Limited Disapproval of MDAQMD Rules 1301, 1302, 1303, 1304, and 1305 MDAQMD Representative

4.8.3. Status Update on EPA Proposed Limited Disapproval of SCAQMD Rules 1106, 1106.1, and 1107; Final Limited Disapproval of SCAQMD Rule 1118; Final Limited Disapproval of Reasonable Available Control Technology Demonstrations for Sources Covered by the EPA's 2016 Oil and Gas Control Techniques Guidelines for SCAQMD; Final Action to Find Failure to Submit Contingency



TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

Measures for the 2008 8-Hour Ozone NAAQS for Coachella Valley Ozone Nonattainment Area SCAQMD Representative

4.8.4. Status Update on EPA Final Limited Disapproval of Reasonable Available Control Technology Demonstrations for Sources Covered by the EPA's 2016 Oil and Gas Control Techniques Guidelines for VCAPCD

VCAPCD Representative

5. INFORMATION SHARING

6. ADJOURNMENT

The next meeting of the TCWG will be held on Tuesday, February 28, 2023 via teleconference and Zoom meeting only. Please submit PM Hot Spot Analysis Interagency Review Forms for the next meeting to Lijin Sun, sunl@scag.ca.gov, by Tuesday, February 21, 2023.