

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA ASSOCIATION OF GOVERNMENTS 900 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 1700 Los Angeles, CA 90017 T: (213) 236-1800 www.scag.ca.gov

REGIONAL COUNCIL OFFICERS

President
Art Brown, Buena Park

First Vice President

Curt Hagman, County of

San Bernardino

Second Vice President Cindy Allen, Long Beach

Immediate Past President Jan C. Harnik, Riverside County Transportation Commission

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Executive/Administration Art Brown, Buena Park

Community, Economic & Human Development Frank Yokoyama, Cerritos

Energy & Environment **Deborah Robertson, Rialto**

Transportation
Tim Sandoval, Pomona

MEETING OF THE

TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

Members of the Public are Welcome to Attend In-Person & Remotely

Tuesday, June 27, 2023 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

To Attend and Participate In-Person:

SCAG Main Office – Policy Meeting A 900 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 1700 Los Angeles, CA 90017

To Attend and Participate on Your Computer:

https://scag.zoom.us/j/153963916

To Attend and Participate by Phone:

Call-in Number: (646) 558-8656 or (669) 900-6833

Meeting ID: 153 963 916

If members of the public wish to review the attachments or have any questions on any of the agenda items, please contact Lijin Sun at (213) 236-1804 or via email at sunl@scag.ca.gov. Agendas & Minutes for the Transportation Conformity Working Group are also available at: https://scag.ca.gov/transportation-conformity-working-group

SCAG, in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), will accommodate persons who require a modification of accommodation in order to participate in this meeting. SCAG is also committed to helping people with limited proficiency in the English language access the agency's essential public information and services. You can request such assistance by calling (213) 630-1402. We request at least 72 hours (three days) notice to provide reasonable accommodations and will make every effort to arrange for assistance as soon as possible.

Members of the public are welcome to attend in-person and remotely. If members of the public wish to attend in-person, please contact Lijin Sun at (213) 236-1804 or via email at sunl@scag.ca.gov at least 72 hours (three days) in advance of the meeting time to allow coordination for visitor access. SCAG does not provide parking validations except for elected officials.



TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

AGENDA

1. CALL TO ORDER AND SELF-INTRODUCTIONS

Andrew Yoon, TCWG Chair

2. PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD

Members of the public desiring to speak on an agenda item or items not on the agenda, but within the purview of the TCWG, must use the "raise hand" function on your computer or dial *9 by phone and wait for the Chair to announce your name/phone number. Limit oral comments to 3 minutes, or as otherwise directed by the Chair. The Chair may limit the total time for comments to twenty (20) minutes.

- 3. CONSENT CALENDAR
 - 3.1. May 23, 2023 TCWG Meeting Minutes Deferred to Next TCWG Meeting
- 4. INFORMATION ITEMS
 - 4.1. RTP Update (5 minutes)
 Nancy Lo, SCAG
 - 4.2. FTIP Update (5 minutes)

 John Asuncion, SCAG
 - 4.3. Status Update on Regional Transportation Conformity Lockdown (5 minutes) Lijin Sun, SCAG
 - 4.4. EPA Update (10 minutes) Karina O'Connor, EPA
 - 4.4a Status Update on the SCAQMD Lawsuit against EPA (Case No. 2:23-cv-02646)
 - 4.5. ARB Update (10 minutes)

Nesamani Kalandiyur, ARB

- 4.6. Air Districts Update (20 minutes)
 - 4.6.1. Status Update on EPA Final Limited Disapproval of Reasonable Available Control Technology Demonstrations for Sources Covered by the EPA's 2016 Oil and Gas Control Techniques Guidelines for VCAPCD

VCAPCD Representative

4.6.2. Status Update on EPA Proposed Limited Disapproval of SCAQMD Rules 1106, 1106.1, and 1107; Final Limited Disapproval of SCAQMD Rule 1118; Final Limited Disapproval of Reasonable Available Control Technology Demonstrations for Sources Covered by the EPA's 2016 Oil and Gas Control Techniques Guidelines for SCAQMD; Failure to Submit Contingency Measures for the 2008 8-Hour Ozone NAAQS for Coachella Valley Ozone Nonattainment Area; Failure to Submit State Implementation Plan Submissions for the 2012 Fine Particulate Matter National Ambient Air Quality Standards

SCAQMD Representative

4.6.3. Status Update on EPA Final Limited Disapproval of MDAQMD Rule 1160; Final Disapproval of MDAQMD Rule 315; Failure to Submit Contingency Measures for the 2008 8-Hour Ozone NAAQS for San Bernardino County Portion of West Mojave Desert Ozone Nonattainment Area; Proposed Limited Disapproval of MDAQMD Rules 1301, 1302, 1303, 1304, and 1305; and Final Limited Disapproval of MDAQMD Rule 1157

MDAQMD Representative



TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

4.6.4. Status Update on EPA Final Disapproval of AVAQMD Rule 315; Failure to Submit Contingency Measures for the 2008 8-Hour Ozone NAAQS for Antelope Valley Portion of West Mojave Desert Ozone Nonattainment Area; and Proposed Limited Disapproval of AVAQMD Rules 1301, 1302, 1303, 1304, 1305, and 1309

AVAQMD Representative

5. INFORMATION SHARING

6. ADJOURNMENT

The next meeting of the TCWG will be held on Tuesday, July 25, 2023 via in-person, Zoom, and teleconference. Please submit PM Hot Spot Analysis Interagency Review Forms for the next meeting to Lijin Sun, sunl@scag.ca.gov, by Tuesday, July 11, 2023.