

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA ASSOCIATION OF GOVERNMENTS 900 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 1700 Los Angeles, CA 90017 T: (213) 236-1800 www.scag.ca.gov

**REGIONAL COUNCIL OFFICERS** 

President Jan C. Harnik, Riverside County Transportation Commission

First Vice President Carmen Ramirez, County of Ventura

Second Vice President **Art Brown, Buena Park** 

Immediate Past President Clint Lorimore, Eastvale

**COMMITTEE CHAIRS** 

Executive/Administration Jan C. Harnik, Riverside County Transportation Commission

Community, Economic & Human Development Frank Yokoyama, Cerritos

Energy & Environment **Deborah Robertson, Rialto** 

Transportation
Ray Marquez, Chino Hills

### **MEETING OF THE**

# TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

REMOTE PARTICIPATION ONLY Tuesday, September 27, 2022 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

To Participate on Your Computer:

https://scag.zoom.us/j/153963916

To Participate by Phone:

Call-in Number: (646) 558-8656 or (669) 900-6833

Meeting ID: 153 963 916

If members of the public wish to review the attachments or have any questions on any of the agenda items, please contact Lijin Sun at (213) 236-1804 or via email at <a href="mailto:sunl@scag.ca.gov">sunl@scag.ca.gov</a>. Agendas & Minutes for the Transportation Conformity Working Group are also available at: <a href="https://scag.ca.gov/transportation-conformity-working-group">https://scag.ca.gov/transportation-conformity-working-group</a>

SCAG, in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), will accommodate persons who require a modification of accommodation in order to participate in this meeting. SCAG is also committed to helping people with limited proficiency in the English language access the agency's essential public information and services. You can request such assistance by calling (213) 630-1402. We request at least 72 hours (three days) notice to provide reasonable accommodations and will make every effort to arrange for assistance as soon as possible.



# TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

# **AGENDA**

## 1. CALL TO ORDER AND SELF-INTRODUCTIONS

Andrew Yoon, TCWG Chair

### 2. PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD

Members of the public desiring to speak on an agenda item or items not on the agenda, but within the purview of the TCWG, must use the "raise hand" function on your computer or dial \*9 by phone and wait for the Chair to announce your name/phone number. Limit oral comments to 3 minutes, or as otherwise directed by the Chair. The Chair may limit the total time for comments to twenty (20) minutes.

### 3. CONSENT CALENDAR

3.1. August 23, 2022 TCWG Meeting Minutes

Attachment 3.1

### 4. INFORMATION ITEMS

4.1. Review of PM Hot Spot Interagency Review Forms (10 minutes)

Attachment 4.1-1 ORA151401 Attachment 4.1-2 H9-08-008

4.2. RTP Update (10 minutes)

Nancy Lo, SCAG

4.3. FTIP Update (10 minutes)

John Asuncion, SCAG

4.4. Status Update on Regional Transportation Conformity Lockdown (10 minutes) Rongsheng Luo, SCAG

4.5. EPA Update (10 minutes) *Karina O'Connor, EPA* 

4.6. ARB Update (10 minutes)

Nesamani Kalandiyur, ARB

- 4.7. Air Districts Update (10 minutes)
  - 4.7.1. Status Update on EPA Proposed Disapproval of AVAQMD and MDAQMD SIP Revision District Representatives
  - 4.7.2. Status Update on EPA Proposed Limited Disapproval of SCAQMD SIP Revision District Representatives

### 5. INFORMATION SHARING

### 6. ADJOURNMENT

The next meeting of the TCWG will be held on Tuesday, October 25, 2022 via teleconference and Zoom meeting only. Please submit PM Hot Spot Analysis Interagency Review Forms for the next meeting to Lijin Sun, <a href="mailto:sunl@scag.ca.gov">sunl@scag.ca.gov</a>, by Tuesday, October 11, 2022.