

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA ASSOCIATION OF GOVERNMENTS 900 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 1700 Los Angeles, CA 90017 T: (213) 236-1800 www.scag.ca.gov

REGIONAL COUNCIL OFFICERS

President Jan C. Harnik, Riverside County Transportation Commission

First Vice President Art Brown, Buena Park

Second Vice President Curt Hagman, County of San Bernardino

Immediate Past President Clint Lorimore, Eastvale

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Executive/Administration Jan C. Harnik, Riverside County Transportation Commission

Community, Economic & Human Development Frank Yokoyama, Cerritos

Energy & Environment Deborah Robertson, Rialto

Transportation Ray Marquez, Chino Hills

MEETING OF THE

TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

REMOTE PARTICIPATION ONLY *Tuesday, December 6, 2022* 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

To Participate on Your Computer: https://scag.zoom.us/j/153963916

To Participate by Phone: Call-in Number: (646) 558-8656 or (669) 900-6833 Meeting ID: 153 963 916

If members of the public wish to review the attachments or have any questions on any of the agenda items, please contact Lijin Sun at (213) 236-1804 or via email at <u>sunl@scag.ca.gov</u>. Agendas & Minutes for the Transportation Conformity Working Group are also available at: <u>https://scag.ca.gov/transportation-conformity-working-group</u>

SCAG, in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), will accommodate persons who require a modification of accommodation in order to participate in this meeting. SCAG is also committed to helping people with limited proficiency in the English language access the agency's essential public information and services. You can request such assistance by calling (213) 630-1402. We request at least 72 hours (three days) notice to provide reasonable accommodations and will make every effort to arrange for assistance as soon as possible.



TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

AGENDA

1. CALL TO ORDER AND SELF-INTRODUCTIONS Andrew Yoon, TCWG Chair

2. PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD

Members of the public desiring to speak on an agenda item or items not on the agenda, but within the purview of the TCWG, must use the "raise hand" function on your computer or dial *9 by phone and wait for the Chair to announce your name/phone number. Limit oral comments to 3 minutes, or as otherwise directed by the Chair. The Chair may limit the total time for comments to twenty (20) minutes.

3. CONSENT CALENDAR

- 3.1. September 27, 2022 TCWG Meeting Minutes Attachment 3.1
- 3.2. October 25, 2022 TCWG Meeting Minutes Attachment 3.2

4. INFORMATION ITEMS

- 4.1. RTP Update (5 minutes) Nancy Lo, SCAG
- 4.2. FTIP Update (5 minutes) John Asuncion, SCAG
- 4.3. Status Update on Regional Transportation Conformity Lockdown (10 minutes) *Rongsheng Luo, SCAG*
- 4.4. EPA Update (10 minutes) Karina O'Connor, EPA
- 4.5. ARB Update (20 minutes)
 - 4.5.1. Motor Vehicle Emission Budget for 70 ppb 8-hr Ozone SIP Nesamani Kalandiyur, ARB Attachment 4.5.1 Attachment 4.5.2 Attachment 4.5.3 Attachment 4.5.4
- 4.6. Air Districts Update (15 minutes)
 - 4.6.1. Status Update on EPA Final Limited Disapproval of Reasonable Available Control Technology Demonstrations for Sources Covered under the EPA's 2016 Oil and Gas Control Techniques Guidelines for VCAPCD VCAPCD Representative
 - 4.6.2. Status Update on EPA Final Disapproval of AVAQMD and MDAQMD SIP Revision and Finding of Failure to Submit Contingency Measures for the 2008 8-Hour Ozone NAAQS AVAQMD and MDAQMD Representatives



TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

- 4.6.3. Status Update on EPA Proposed Limited and Final Disapprovals of SCAQMD SIP Revision, Finding of Failure to Submit Contingency Measures for the 2008 8-Hour Ozone NAAQS, and Final Limited Disapproval of Reasonable Available Control Technology Demonstrations for Sources Covered under the EPA's 2016 Oil and Gas Control Techniques Guidelines for SCAQMD SCAQMD Representative
- 5. INFORMATION SHARING

6. ADJOURNMENT

The next meeting of the TCWG will be held on Tuesday, January 24, 2023 via teleconference and Zoom meeting only. Please submit PM Hot Spot Analysis Interagency Review Forms for the next meeting to Lijin Sun, <u>sunl@scag.ca.gov</u>, by Tuesday, January 10, 2023.