Nominations Now Open for the 2021 SCAG Sustainability Awards


What has helped improve mobility and livability in your community? SCAG is now accepting nominations for the 2021 SCAG Sustainability Awards.

Each year, the SCAG Sustainability Awards celebrate plans and projects that use innovative planning to promote a cleaner, healthier and happier Southern California. Past awards have honored a wide range of plans and projects including community bike share programs, local general plan updates, transit fleet electrification and more.

Now through Friday, Feb. 26, nominations will be accepted for the following award categories:

  • Active, Healthy and Safe Communities
  • Clean Cities: Alternative Fuels & Infrastructure
  • Efficient & Sustainable Land Use
  • Green Region Initiative: Resource Conservation & Climate Action
  • Housing Innovation

For more information on the 14th Annual SCAG Sustainability Awards including the award criteria and scoring rubric or to view past award winners visit