Nominations Now Open for the 2022 SCAG Sustainability Awards


What has helped improve mobility and livability in your community? SCAG is now accepting nominations for the 2022 SCAG Sustainability Awards.

Each year, the SCAG Sustainability Awards celebrate plans and projects that use innovative planning to promote a healthier, happier and resilient Southern California. Past awards have honored a wide range of plans and projects including community bike-share programs, innovative housing production solutions, creative general plan updates, transit fleet electrification and more. Apply today!

Now through Friday, Jan. 13, 2022, nominations will be accepted for the following award categories:

  • Active, Healthy and Safe Communities
  • Clean Cities: Alternative Fuels & Infrastructure
  • Efficient & Sustainable Land Use
  • Equity
  • Green Region Initiative: Resource Conservation & Climate Action
  • Housing Innovation

The winners of the SCAG Sustainability Awards will be presented at the 2022 Regional Conference and General Assembly at the JW Marriott Resort & Spa in Palm Desert on May 4-6, 2022.

For questions regarding the 2022 Sustainability Awards, please contact Lyle Janicek at For more information on the SCAG Sustainability Awards including the award criteria or to view past award winners visit