Tribal Governments

Tribal Reservations In the Scag Region

The SCAG region includes 16 federally recognized Tribal Governments, which are integral contributors to Southern California’s economy, culture and prosperity. 

SCAG is committed to including tribal governments in regional planning and transportation investment process. 


For organizations interested in membership/Tribal Government relations, contact: 

David C. Salgado
Senior Government Affairs Officer

Membership for Tribal Governments

SCAG undertakes a number of planning and policy initiatives to encourage a sustainable region, including developing long-range regional transportation and sustainability plans. As a member-driven organization, SCAG prides itself on providing tools to support members’ individual work. SCAG offers many resources and tools to empower our local jurisdictions, including Tribal Governments.

Learn more about the benefits of becoming a member here: Tribal Membership Factsheet

SCAG Regional Council & Policy Committee Tribal Member/Representatives

SCAG Programs

Federally Recognized Tribal Governments In the SCAG Region

Tribal Governments

Imperial County

Riverside County

San Bernardino County

*River Tribes