Policy Committees


SCAG’s policy-making process is guided by the work of three Policy Committees: Transportation; Community, Economic & Human Development; and Energy & Environment. Legislative and communications matters are reviewed by the Legislative/Communications & Membership Committee. SCAG’s operations are managed by the Executive/Administration Committee. Members of the Regional Council serve on one of three Policy Committees for two-year terms and may serve on the Legislative/Communications & Membership Committee. Learn more about SCAG’s Policy Committees.