A total of 15 subregions represent portions of Southern California with shared interests, issues and geography. Subregions play an important role as a conduit between SCAG and the cities and counties of the region by participating and providing input on SCAG’s planning activities. This involvement helps the Regional Council and its committees make better-informed decisions.

Imperial County

Los Angeles County

Orange County

Riverside County

San Bernardino County

Ventura County